• Home
  • Blog
  • Government Ministries And The Respective Leaders In Kenya

Government Ministries And The Respective Leaders In Kenya

government ministries and the respective leaders in kenya


Ministry of Interior and Coordination of National Government

  • Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Joseph Ole Lenku

  • Principal Secretary: Mr. Mutea Iringo (Interior)

  • Principal Secretary: Ms. Josephta Mukobe (Coordination)

Ministry of Defense

  • Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Amb. Raychelle Awour Omamo

  • Principal Secretary: Amb. Monica Kathina Juma

The National Treasury

  • Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Henry Rotich

  • Principal Secretary: Dr. Kamau Thugge

Ministry of Education

  • Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Professor Jacob Kaimenyi

  • Principal Secretary: Dr. Belio Kipsang (Education)

  • Principal Secretary: Prof. Colleta Akinyi Suda (Science and Technology)

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

  • Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Amb. Amina Mohammed

  • Principal Secretary: Eng. Karanja Kibicho

Ministry of Devolution and Planning

  • Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Anne Waiguru

  • Principal Secretary: Mr. John Konchella (Devolution)

  • Principal Secretary: Mr. Peter Oganga Magiti (Planning)

Ministry of Land, Housing and Urban Development

  • Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Charity Ngilu

  • Principal Secretary: Ms. Mariamu El Maawy

Ministry of Transport and Infrastructure

  • Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Eng. Michael S. Kamau

  • Principal Secretary: Mr. Nduva Muli (Transport)

  • Principal Secretary: Mr. John Kipngetich (Infrastructure)

Ministry of Information, Communication and Technology

  • Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Dr. Fred Matiang’i Okengo

  • Principal Secretary: Mr. Joseph Musuni Tiampaty

Ministry of Commerce, Tourism and East Africa Region

  • Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Phyllis Kandie

  • Principal Secretary: Dr. Ibrahim Mohammed (Commerce and Tourism)

  • Principal Secretary: Ms. Mwanamaka Amani Mabruki (East African Community)

Ministry of Energy and Petroleum

  • Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Davis Chirchir

  • Principal Secretary: Mr. Joseph Njoroge

Ministry of Labor, Social Security and Services

  • Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Kazungu Kambi

  • Principal Secretary: Mr. Ali Noor Ismail

Ministry of Sports, Culture and the Arts

  • Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Dr. Hassan Wario Arero

  • Principal Secretary: Mr. Patrick Omutia

Ministry of Health

  • Cabinet Secretary: Hon. James Wainaina

  • Principal Secretary: Mr. Fred Sigor

Ministry of Agriculture, Livestock and Fisheries

  • Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Felix Koskei

  • Principal Secretary: Ms. Sicily Kanini Kariuki (Agriculture)

  • Principal Secretary: Mr. Micheni Ntiba (Fisheries)

  • Principal Secretray: Dr. Khadijah Kassachon (Livestock)

Ministry of Mining

  • Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Najib Balala

  • Principal Secretary: Amb. Richard Ekai Titus

Ministry of Environment, Water and Natural Resource

  • Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Prof. Judy W. Wakhungu

  • Principal Secretary: Mr. Richard Lesiyampe (Environment)

  • Principal Secretary: Mr. James Teko Lopoyetum (Water)              

Ministry of Industrialization and Enterprise Development

  • Cabinet Secretary: Hon. Adan Abdulla, Mohamed

  • Principal Secretary: Dr. Wilson Songa



About the Author

Follow me

Nestled in the vibrant city of Eldoret, Caroline Wayua's fascination with the dynamics of office spaces began in her formative years. As the daughter of an architect and an office manager, she was privy to conversations about both the design of workspaces and their everyday functionality.

Caroline's unique upbringing led her to a reputable Kenyan university, where she pursued a dual degree in Interior Design and Business Management. Her academic journey allowed her to delve deeper into the symbiotic relationship between physical office spaces and their impact on productivity, employee well-being, and organizational culture.

Post-graduation, Caroline channeled her knowledge and passion into writing, quickly becoming a revered voice on office-related topics. Her articles seamlessly combined architectural insights with managerial perspectives, covering a range of subjects from ergonomic furniture choices to effective office communication strategies.

Her writings, which found homes in prominent Kenyan business magazines and international journals, were not just informative; they became guiding principles for businesses looking to optimize their office environments. Caroline's nuanced take on the evolving nature of workplaces, especially in the age of remote work and digital transformations, has been particularly influential.

In addition to her journalistic pursuits, Caroline Wayua has been actively involved in consultancy roles, helping businesses redesign and restructure their office spaces to be more aligned with modern-day needs. She's also a sought-after speaker at corporate events, sharing her expertise on creating harmonious and productive office environments.

Today, Caroline stands as a beacon in the niche domain of office journalism. Through her pen, she continues to shape the way businesses and employees perceive and interact with their workspaces, ensuring that offices are not just places of work, but catalysts for creativity and growth.

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}