Programmes Offered at Moi University College of Health Sciences.

by Visited 3,476 times.

Programmes Offered at Moi University College of Health Sciences.

Moi University is among the best public university in Kenya that train health care providers (nurses, doctors, public health officers and dentists). All medial courses in Moi University are managed under the college of health sciences. This is the first college to be formed in Moi University in 2011 and has four schools; medicine, nursing, public health and dentistry). The current principal of the college is professor Fabian Esabai.

The medical courses offered range from undergraduate to doctor of philosophy level and are administered at their respective school. The programmes offered at Moi University School of medicine are given below.

School of medicine.

The undergraduate programmes offered in this school include:

  • Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery.
  • Bachelor of Science in Physiotherapy.
  • Bachelor of Science in Medical Psychology.

The postgraduate programmes offered includes:

  • Master of Science in:

i)  Immunology.

ii) International Health Research Ethics.

  • Master of medicine in:

i)   Child Health and Paediatrics.

ii)   Internal Medicine.

iii)  Orthopedic Surgery.

iv)  General Surgery.

v)   Radiology and Imaging.

vi)  Family Medicine.

vii)  Reproductive Health.

  • M.Phil in Medical Education.
  • D.Phil in Medial Education.

School of Public Health.

The undergraduate programmes include:

  • Bachelor of Science in:

i)   Leadership and Health Services Management.

ii)   Clinical Nutrition and Public Health Nutrition.


 The postgraduate programmes offered at this school include:

  • Master of science in:

i)  Conflict Resolution and Human Assistance.

ii)  Food Hygiene and Safety.

iii) Occupation Health and Safety.

iv) Epidemiology and Biostatistics.

v)  Clinical Nutrition and Public Health Nutrition.

  • Ph.D in Clinical Nutrition.
  • Ph.D in Biostatistics and Epidemiology.

The only course offered in the school of dentistry is Bachelor of Dental Surgery and takes a duration of five years while the school of nursing has two programmes and they include:

  • Bachelor of Science in Nursing.
  • Master of Science in Nursing – Maternal and Neonatal Health.

The college of health sciences is located near Moi Teaching and Referral Hospital (MTRH) in Eldoret town because this is place they go for their clinical experience.

For more enquires on above mentioned programmes offered in this college, you decide to contact:

Principal, College of Health Sciences,

P.O. Box 4606-30100, Eldoret, Kenya.

Telephone number: 053 2060958, 053 2033103231

Fax: 053 2033234

Email address: Or

Website address:



Related Topics

comments powered by Disqus