8 years ago

Multipurpose River Projects In Kenya

Multipurpose projects are projects that serve more than one purpose, they are also called river development projects and help in the economic development of the country. Most of them are located along the course of river Tana. River Tana projects are also called the seven folks project because seven projects were proposed along the river.

The projects include; Masinga, Kindaruma, Kiambere, Gaturu, Kamburu, Mutonga and Grand falls. They were established mainly to provide hydro electric power, to control flooding in the lower Tana basin and to increase food production through irrigati  Continue reading ...

9 years ago

Contacts Of Tana River County Government Offices In Kenya

Tana River County Government Offices are located in Trade House on County Council Road in Hola Town.

The postal address of Tana River County in Kenya is P.O. Box 29-70101, Hola.

The email address of Tana River County Assembly is tanariver@gmail.com

The mobile contact of Tana River County Government is 0723733817/0721792068.

  Continue reading ...