Private Institutions That Offer Diploma In Nursing In Kenya

by Visited 10,340 times.

There are over thirty seven (37) private colleges that train nurses at diploma level in Kenya. They act to supplement the government colleges that also offer diploma in nursing. These private colleges offer courses which have been approved by Nursing Council of Kenya (NCK). Diploma in Nursing in most colleges is known as Kenya registered community health nursing (KRCHN).

The private colleges that offer nursing at diploma level usually have their own hospitals and their students practice from the same hospital. The students who are trained from the private institutions perform well both in clinical and national examination (Nursing Council of Kenya examinations). Some of the students are normally retained to work in their hospitals.

If you wish to join private colleges in Kenya that offer diploma in Nursing (KRCHN), there are many of them and they are distributed countrywide. They include:

  • The Nairobi hospital Cicely McDonnel School of nursing.

  • AIC Kapsowar school of Nursing – Kapsowar.

  • AIC Litein School of nursing – Litein.

  • AMREF virtual nursing school.

  • Catherine McAuley School of nursing.

  • Clive Irvine College of nursing.

  • Consalata hospital, Nkubu School of nursing.

  • Consalata hospital, Nyeri School of nursing.

  • Consalata hospital, Ortum School of nursing.

  • Consalata hospital, Wamba School of nursing.

  • Fidenza School of nursing, Kyeni.

  • Gertudes training centre.

  • Joan school of nursing.

  • Karen hospital training college.

  • Kendu Adventist hospital school of nursing.

  • Kijabe School of nursing.

  • Maseno mission hospital school of nursing.

  • Maua Methodist hospital school of nursing.

  • Moi teaching and referral hospital.

  • Nairobi women hospital.

  • Nazareth school of nursing.

  • NEP College of health sciences.

  • North coast medical training college.

  • Nzoia College of nursing.

  • Our lady Lourdes mission hospital school of nursing.

  • Outspan medical college.

  • PCEA surburb college Nakuru.

  • PCEA Tumutu School of nursing.

  • Ram school of nursing.

  • St.Camillus school of nursing.

  • St.Clare Kaplong School of nursing.

  • St.Elizabeth school of nursing, Mukumu.

  • St. Joseph school of nursing, Nyabondo.

  • St. Lukes hospital school of nursing, Kaloleni.

  • St. Lukes hospital school of nursing, North Kinangop.

  • Tenwek School of nursing.


Related Topics

comments powered by Disqus